Bad Bloods: November Rain Book Release

I’m sure by now you’ve heard me rave about Shannon Thompson’s Bad Bloods series both on here and on Twitter. And now you can finally read part one of the series, November Rain!

Letter from the author: Publishing is quite the journey! As some of you know, Bad Bloods was my first published book—originally released when I was only 16 in 2007—but now that I’m older, I am beyond ecstatic that Bad Bloods is getting a second chance almost a decade later. Special thanks goes out to my publisher, Clean Teen Publishing, for believing in this story, and of course, an extra thanks goes out to all the book bloggers reading and reviewing it. You all are my stars.

Seventeen-year-old Serena isn’t human. She is a bad blood, and in the city of Vendona, bad bloods are executed. In the last moments before she faces imminent death, a prison guard aids her escape and sparks a revolt. Back on the streets determined to destroy her kind, Serena is spared by a fellow bad blood named Daniel. His past tragedies are as equally mysterious as her connection to them. Unbeknownst to the two, this connection is the key to winning an election for bad bloods’ rights to be seen as human again. But Serena is the only one who can secure Vendona’s vote.

When the two unite, their accidental relationship becomes the catalyst for a twelve-year war to continue. Exposing the twisted past of a corrupt city, Daniel, Serena, and every bad blood they know will come together to fight and win, but very few of them will survive to see the day. Bad blood or human, a city will burn, and all will be united by catastrophic secrets and irrevocable tragedy.

Bad Bloods in 35 words or less
 17-year-old Serena is the only bad blood to escape execution. Now symbolized for an election, she must prove her people are human despite hindering abilities before everyone is killed and a city is destroyed.

November Rain, Part One, released TODAY
November Snow, Part Two, releases July 25, 2016

What are readers already saying?



“The best duology I’ve ever read! Action packed. Fast paced. Heartbreaking. The ending brought me to tears and made my heart melt.” - Crazy Beautiful Reads

“A fast paced fantasy, sci-fi story full of exciting characters with their own fascinating abilities and background stories. Didn’t disappoint one bit! For fans of Red Queen and Shatter Me: this one is definitely something you should check out!” - The Book Prints

“Fresh and alluring. November Rain is an amazing treat. I loved it and can’t wait to be an avid fan of the series. The series is definitely going to be worth drooling over.” - Read, Watch, and Think

“I recommend November Rain for EVERYONE but especially fans of dystopian and SCIFI. A great novel… It was full of strong characters each with their own background and an interesting world.” - The Book Forums

            Excerpt:

“Daniel?”
I blinked, and she suddenly appeared like a ghost. One second, she was nowhere to be seen, and another second, she was right in front of me, inches away. Her hair shimmered like honey beneath the golden lights of the back alleyway, and her gray eyes were two little moons, round and bright in the darkness of night. She tilted her head as if she had been standing in front of me the entire time, waiting for me to respond. Maybe she had been. I might have zoned out. After everything I’d been through, it wasn’t uncommon.
“Are you okay?” she asked, and I realized I had yet to respond to her at all.
I reached out, and my fingertips skimmed her face. She didn’t even flinch. It was almost as if she had been expecting it.
 “You’re not okay,” she decided finally, grabbing my hand like that would fix everything.

Comments

Popular

The Flash Season Two Discussion (Spoilers!)

Bad Bloods: July Thunder by Shannon A Thompson Review

The Good, The Bad, and The Spoilers: Scythe